The Oireachtas will be held Friday, November 30 through Sunday, December 2 at the New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Download the 2012 Southern Region Oireachtas Syllabus (PDF File)

Download the 2012 Southern Region Oireachtas Schedule (PDF File) (Updated 11/20)

The following adjudicators have been selected to participate in the 2012 Southern Region Oireachtas:

  • Barbara Blakely, Alberta
  • Maire Dixon, Ireland
  • Liam Harney, Massachusetts
  • Stephen McAteer, Kuwait
  • Kathleen Keady, New York
  • Kevin McCormack, Ireland
  • Rita O'Shea, Massachusetts
  • James McCutcheon, Scotland
  • Karen Petri, New York
  • Bertie Roddy, England
  • Ellen Riordan, New York
  • Mona Roddy, Ireland
  • Mary Lou Schade, New York
  • Sharon Taylor, Scotland
  • Julie Showalter, Illinois

About This Site

This is the official site of the 2012 Southern Region Oireachtas, featuring information on the competition and other updates.

November 30 - December 2
New Orleans, LA


To contact the webmaster, please send an email to

idtanasrweb ~at~ (replace the ~at~ with @)

Please note: The webmaster can only answer questions about this website, not general information about the 2011 SRO. Information about the competition will be posted to this website as it becomes available.

Creative Commons License
This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Add to My Yahoo!
Hosting by Yahoo!