Next-in-line World Qualifiers from #SRO2015

We are happy to announce that these are the additional World Qualifiers eligible to represent the Southern Region at Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne in Glasgow, Scotland this coming year.

Please note the following rule in regard to World Medalists:

  • 16. “Next-in-line” dancers from a Regional Oireachtas 2015 are entitled to fill the places vacated by any “conflicted” qualifiers for Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2016 who are not also medal winners from Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2015.
  • Medal winners from Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2015 already give qualifying places to their Region as per rule 10 above and therefore cannot give further qualifying places to “next-in-line” dancers in their Region.


Comp #1 Ladies 20 & Over Olivia Roche

Victoria Cumbie

Caitlin Fahey




Comp #2  Ladies Under 20 Laura Mantooth McCafferty
Comp #3  Ladies Under 19 Cassandra Ratzlaff Drake
Comp #4  Ladies Under 18 Grace Prentice LOQC
Comp #7  Girls Under 15 Colleen Bereda Inis Cairde
Comp #8  Girls Under 14 Katie Miskelly

Hannah Cox



Comp #9  Girls Under 13 Maggie Olsen LOQC
Comp #10  Girls Under 12 Myra Mayn Culkin
Comp #12  Girls Under 10 Elaina Dongieux Southern
Comp #15  Men 20 & over Jackson Featherston Eimir Ni Mhaoileidgh