2018 Worlds Stipend Selections

Below is a list of the World Qualifiers from the Southern Region who are the recipients of this year’s stipend for travel to Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2019 in Greensboro, SC. In  addition to that, we are very pleased to once again award the Brandy Wood Memorial Scholarship, which is going  to Charlotte Wolfe from Cass-Barrington.

Congratulations to all these dancers and their teachers.

  1. Jude Pelletier                                     Baffa
  2. Martha-Grace McLean                     Tir na Greine
  3. Morgan Bullock                                 Baffa
  4. Cian Porter                                         Kavanagh Porter
  5. Catherine Liberta                               Broesler
  6. Aidan Crowe                                       Boyle
  7. Miya Tanisaki                                      McTeggart
  8. Chloe Boback                                     Gilleoghan
  9. Samantha Callinan                            Southern Academy
  10. Jackson Featherston                          Irish Dance Center
  11. Isabelle Trent                                      Walker
  12. Keith McIntyre                                    Maguire
  13. Edson Sandoval                                 Maguire
  14. Tellez Sergio                                       Innisfree
  15. Brynn Archbold                                   Gilleoghan
  16. Kaitlyn Hill                                           Kavanagh Porter
  17. Meghan Mullarkey                             Southern Academy
  18. Kendall Smith                                     Broesler
  19. Kallie Smith                                        Teelin
  20. Catherine Kilroy                                 Drake
  21. Reilly Gareau                                      Burke- Connelly
  22. Sofia Rankin                                       McGrath
  23. Nice Miller-Hoag                               Trionoide
  24. Audrey Brown                                     McGrath

 Finally, our Dance Drama Scholarship is being rewarded to the McGrath School.

Good luck to not only these stipend winners but to all our dancers participating at ORC in Greensboro 2019!

Special thanks to Mary Mooney for all her help with the scholarship program.